Flowers In My Hair

A few weeks ago I went on a delightful morning walk with my children, and during the course of the walk my youngest son careful chose two dandelion flowers for me, and wove them – clumsily and charmingly – into my hair. I smiled with one of those aching moments of love, gratitude and joy, as well as the memory of a song that has been drifting through my head regularly over the past couple of months: The Lumineers’ ‘Flowers In Your Hair’

Flowers in my hair

“Be in my eyes

Be in my heart”

4 thoughts on “Flowers In My Hair

    1. Thanks Christine 🙂 Mmmm it’s funny how those moments tighten my chest sometimes, and I want to laugh and cry at the same time. Glad you enjoyed the song – the chorus is so foot-tappingly catchy!

Leave a Reply

