Gratitude

Today I am grateful for…

Finding a new-to-me version of a song my mother used to sing to me, and I sang to soothe my youngest back to sleep tonight after he woke from night terrors

Feeling inspired by learning new ways to keep growing together as a couple, improving our communication and being increasingly empathetic and connected. It’s easy to get complacent when in a loving, kind and comfortable relationship, but my eyes feel newly opened to fresh possibilities, and my heart is filled with gratitude for loving my husband more deeply with every passing year.

Eiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower adventures, 2014

Remembering quite how inspirational a leader Mandela was, and how fortunate we were to have him as our President.

Madiba
Madiba

With only four more days working at the amazing Hillcrest AIDS Centre Trust (HACT), I am deeply grateful for 2 ½ years of friendship, passion, laughter, learning, crying, and serving together. Ngiybonga kakhulu (I thank you very much), my friends!

Gogolympics
HACT Gogolympics 2014
HACT Team
HACT Management Team 2014

HACT award

Leave a Reply

