This Week’s Gratitude

The feeling in my stomach as the aeroplane leaves the ground behind.

Seeing my beautiful country far below me
Seeing my beautiful country far below me

My mother’s necklace, solid and grounding around my neck.

Self-contained contentment.

Having so many wonderful memories to linger over.

Family.

Laughter.

Intense conversations that expand my understanding of the world and myself.

The beautiful views Cape Town provides in such abundance
The beautiful views Cape Town provides in such abundance

The growth opportunities that arise when I am out of my comfort zones.

Meeting new and interesting people.

Feeling passionate and excited when discussing my work.

Sunshine kissing my skin.

The energy of the wind
The energy of the wind
Leave a Reply

