Gratitude

Some days it is certainly more challenging to dig down to my gratitude than others, but I know that those are the days when doing so it most valuable. So, with some internal resistance, here are some things I am grateful for…

IMG_1330

Finally catching sight (and photographs) of the Fish Eagle that has recently taken up residence in our valley, after days of feeling my heart catch at his stirring cries.

Dawn.

IMG_1333

IMG_1317

Seeing my boys heading into their first day of school for the year with smiles on their faces, despite my anxieties.

The release of weeping.

The noisy chatter of Hornbills.

Amazing friends.

Leave a Reply

