Weekly Gratitude

This week I am grateful for…

Creating moments of calm in the midst of all the busy, busy, busy-ness!

Favourite films that never get old.

Ticking a satisfying number of urgent work emails off my to-do list.

Fun projects with my wonderful kids.

Meeting one of my favourite people’s gorgeous little daughter, and remember quite how captivating and cute newborns can be.

Loving my work, even on the most difficult days.

Comforting arms and soothing words from my husband when I needed them most.

Learning and growing each and every day.

Deep, deep sleep at last after restless weeks spent tossing and turning.

Hope, and cautious optimism.

 

Leave a Reply

