Gratitude

This week I am grateful for…

A wonderful birthday weekend spent with family and loved ones, with just the right mix of winter sunshine, delicious food, adventures, rich autumnal colours, visits to favourite haunts, conversations, exercise, gorgeous gifts, and happy children.

Birthday Collage 2016 2

My first 5:15am run with a new running group, after which I felt strong, inspired and content.

Finding my acceptance of whatever may come just in time to handle a work disappointment in a calm and constructive way.

Watching the growing confidence and independence of my children with quiet delight.

IMG_3433

Making time to write again.

The precious friends that hold space for me to just be me, with endless love and acceptance, as I do for them.

Friendship 2016 2

Leave a Reply

