Gratitude

This week I am grateful for…

FullSizeRenderThe pure sensory delight of the gentle winter sunlight coaxing my skin to a satisfying glow whilst wrapped in the taste and scent of rich, smooth coffee, with the soothing sounds of Moby in the background.

My youngest bouncing through onto my bed with his stuffed, knitted and stitched animal friends, charming me with delightful stories about what mischief they get up to at night while we’re sleeping.

The fleeting, captivating colours of sunrise.

Sunrise in Salt Rock

Buying my first pair of red shoes, painting my toenails red and noticing the light joyfulness of how brave and happy I feel wrapped in strong, bold and beautiful colours. It feels like an outward expression of greater confidence in showing my true self to the world, regardless of how how I might be judged or criticised.

Quotes that feel perfectly supportive of where I am, and what I wish to remain aware of: “You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of a difference you want to make.” – Jane Goodall

Finding more courage each time I tackle difficulties at work directly, clearly, jointly and with determination, and see that far from creating conflict it often opens the door to more creative solutions than I could have found alone.

Relaxing in the bath watching dancing steam-angels with light joy and deep contentment to be just there, in that moment, in this life.

Hugely supportive feedback from someone I greatly value and admire at a moment in which I had lost sight of what I have achieved, and how much faster I can often now regain my inner clarity and choose not to get defensive when feeling under attack.

The reminder that sometimes things need to go awry to motivate us to tackle deeper, underlying issues that we’ve been avoiding or not noticing.

The incredible support of one of my dearest friends, far away in London but only a moment away thanks to technology, throughout the week. There is such a deep sense of safety in having friends with whom I can be completely raw and honest about the darkest of my shadows, and still feel completely wrapped in love, acceptance and support.

Breathing in the greater sense of clarity, integration, growth, strength and happiness washing over me this morning after a tumultuous few months.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

    1. Ah Peter, thank you so, so much. It’s a great place to be, and the best thing is getting back there with more speed after every rough patch 🙂 I hope you’re well and also in a good place xx

Leave a Reply

